Sachin Tendulkar- The only Indian player in list

January 18, 2017


Senior England pacer Stuart Broad has picked up his all-time Playing XI and Sachin Tendulkar is the only Indian player, to find a place in the list.

The list that has Alastair Cook as the captain, has 3 English (Cook, Matthew Prior,  James Anderson) and 4 Australian players (Matthew Hayden, Ricky Ponting, Shane Warne and Glenn McGrath). Brian Lara (West Indian), Sir Richard Hadlee (New Zealand), Jacques Kallis (South Africa) are the others who found their names in the list.

Legendary Australian spinner Shane Warne was named the vice-captain of the team.

Here is the list of all the names in Stuart Broad’s all time-XI: 

1. Alastair Cook (England - captain) 

2. Matthew Hayden (Australia) 

3. Ricky Ponting (Australia)

4. Sachin Tendulkar (India)

5. Brian Lara (West Indies)

6. Jacques Kallis (South Africa) 

7. Matthew Prior (England - wicketkeeper) 

8. Sir Richard Hadlee (New Zealand) 

9. Shane Warne (Australia - vice-captain)

10. Glenn McGrath (Australia)

11. James Anderson (England)

Related Post